July Newsletter

 

My July Update:

 

Hello Everyone!

 

June was a beautiful month. I have so much to share, but I will just cover the highlights!

 

So, let me begin with saying...my CD: Conversations: Song In The Shadows was delivered to my door on the 20th of June!!! SO EXCITING! Timing could not have been more perfect! God just amazes me...wow. ---So physical copies from me are $12.00 and they are now available on all digital formats such as iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon etc!

 

 Secondly, for those who have not seen this yet, I now have a few places that will keep you updated on what God has me doing. Of course, this website! ;) But, I also have made a Facebook page and a twitter account. All of that is summed up below:

 

Facebook: facebook.com/brileyjocruz

 

Twitter: twitter.com/@brileyjocruz

 

 Thirdly, my trip to Indiana!

 

 Oh my goodness. So much to share! Too much to share through a newsletter, but the trip was amazing. Not only was I and my friend able to provide worship for the conference, but the church also gave us the opportunity of doing their worship for the following Sunday morning!! The worship times were sweet, as we were given freedom to flow and wait on the Spirit. Beautiful. I was also able to bring what I've been doing at fig tree to them through Soaking! Several of the people that attended the conference has never experienced soaking or even knew what that referred to. Our soaking hour and a half had to be one of my fondest memories of my trip. Leading in song with one of my dearest friends was a pleasure and a joy.

 

 There were many divine, God appointed moments, but I will say that the entire trip, from start to finish, was smooth and it was apparent that I was in the center of God's will. This trip was so restful for me and refreshing for my spirit. I love those open doors where you literally go day by day, moment by moment, listening and watching for what God wants you to do; living wide awake and aware to God's voice no matter what you find yourself doing. My heart was also refreshed with meeting a few genuine, like minded, individuals that were the same age as me.

 

Throughout the entire trip, I was able to share and encourage others with what God has had me doing here at home; whether that was sharing about fig tree or the Me Time with God retreat that we hosted a few months back. All glory to God for handpicking this trip for me, in every way. Looking forward to what He is doing in the connections that He established while I was there!

 

 And lastly, my mom and I are going to UGANDA!!! Yes! Uganda!

 

 After praying and seeking the Lord, mom and I are going on a missions trip to Uganda-October 2-18. The mission will include: bringing medical supplies, songs, and lots of love to three orphanages and staff. As a child, the one place my mom always said she wanted to go was Africa... and me, I always said, oh Lord, I'll go anywhere, but Africa. Haha...The Lord is funny!

 

We know God has called us to this trip and we are SO Excited for this gift; expecting great God things! Please, even now, I would ask that you keep us in prayer. Our financial goal together is $5,400. There are many details to be worked out. We are so excited to do kingdom work across the globe! We are asking the Lord even now to prepare the hearts that we will be ministering to.

 

I am grateful and excited for how God is moving as He continues to pave the way. I am praying for you all and speaking grace and peace over you and your families.

 

Blessings on you this month and always,

 Briley Jo